PDA

View Full Version : Wipeout changed my life.

ShemMusic
8th April 2011, 11:08 AM
Hey there guys, long time no see:)

I've decided to post here because a long time member of WZ found me on YT and it really brought back some memories:)

The reason I'm saying this is that Wipeout actually shaped my musical taste and turned me to music production. Years later I'm a full time music producer, signed to plenty of labels, I've had gigs all around the world and I've had plenty of releases too.

To be honest I would never suspect that this game, its soundtrack would influence me that much. But it's happening right now. It remains a significant influence on what I produce and I have tons of fun doing it. Who wouldn't want to be doing what they want and getting paid for it?

There's a lesson in all of this: If you're passionate about something, please for the love of god, pursue it!

I just wanted to say that and if you want to check out my stuff: here's the first place to start:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pI0yX2LwAW8

and something fitting wipeout more:) :
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zUbraoev7Xk

That is all, have a nice day:)

infoxicated
8th April 2011, 11:12 AM
Thanks for sharing - it's changed my life over the last decade or so, too! :)

ShemMusic
8th April 2011, 11:15 AM
The powah of the Wipe and Out :)

PS. Glad to see you again Foxy:)

OBH
8th April 2011, 12:35 PM
Shem was a WZ member!? :g Get in! Apparently at least 1 of the Noisia boys are big, big WO fans too. (No surprise seeing as they've made tunes for at least 2 of the games). Wonder if they've ever secretly snuck in here too.

Your Beastie Boys Sabotage bootleg (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=duRrgEwJOn8&feature=channel_video_title) and Monster Truck are big tunes. Good choice on the twsited metal pic too! :beer

runingman111
8th April 2011, 01:16 PM