PDA

View Full Version : where is YOUR happy place??

MyNameIsBom
4th April 2011, 08:30 AM
deleted

ion harvest
4th April 2011, 06:52 PM
Hey Bom. I am sorry we got off to a bad start. I was in a bad mood and just picked on you. In that way I thin u taught me that nobody I perfect and we all make mistakes because of bad judgments.

It makes me smile a bit that u like wipeoutzone so much that its your happy place. But I am also sure that if you dig deeper, you will discover that there are many happy places really. Childhood is the happiest place of all. I grew up a bit quickly coz I did not bother with college and got a job at 16. Seeing my mates talking about college and uni stuff made me feel like I was missing out and that. I could not really enjoy myself around them as freely becoz we started to slowly grow apart. They all have careers now and I work as a window cleaner. Our lives are very different but we still keep in touch. Kindof sad really but I got used to it. I am in my mid twentys now.

But going back to why I choos childhood is because I had no worry of bills and debts. These things are scary and destroy dreams. Real dreams. And that is why childhood is my happy place. When I around my nephew and nieces I am ALWAYS happy. :)

Autechom
4th April 2011, 07:03 PM
Thinking back:
- a part of a coast in the middle of VietNam
- my last apartement with a very good friend of mine...funny times
- home
- Singapore
- Akihabara
- in generell standing in front of an ocean

But I can understand that being "in" a game can be wonderful as well. Playing Wipeout is always part of my childhood and will ever be. So, in a way, it continues living on in me when I again decide to visit again 2097. Or I could mention places of Final Fanatasy X or Mass Effect. Not reality, but I remember how wonderful it is to just drift away from reality into these alternative state of beings. No, I am not a geek who plays 30 hours WoW a day. I donĀ“t play these kind of games at all.

mdhay