PDA

View Full Version : *Waves* New Racer Here

FlameCrow
4th January 2011, 04:56 AM
Are introduction threads okay? o.o

Anyway, just wanted to say hi and give a slight introduction thingie. I started playing Wipeout back in the Wipeout 3 days. Wasn't terribly good at it, though I wasn't all that good at racing games either. Wasn't until I played Ridge Racer 4 that I finally started understanding racing concepts. So now I'm enjoying HD and Pulse.

Hell, I'm hanging out in the real Modesto right now with my partner. Sadly there's no awesome futuristic racers out here. :(

But all joking aside, I'm still learning this game, I figure I probably won't ever be super amazing, but I play to have fun. If I win an online race, then cool. :P (I've been dead last in the two I tried so far. >.>)

So hi and stuff! I hope to learn a lot from you guys and possibly make some new friends too. :D

KGB
4th January 2011, 07:44 AM
Hi there and welcome.

Yes introduction threads are welcome but it may get moved to 'The Pilots Lounge'. Something that you may not be able to see at the moment.

You will learn lots from the members on here :).

FlameCrow
4th January 2011, 10:22 AM
Nope, can't see it yet. :P

I keep beating the bf's times in stuff... Well, he kicks my ass in SF4, so it's revenge. XD (20 wins vs my 0 wins >.>; I'm scared he's going to get better at Wipeout and kick my ass all the time there, too.)

Right now it's pretty much a team effort on grabbing all the trophies. I doubt I'll do Zone Zeus any time soon. x.x

Dark_Phantom_89
4th January 2011, 10:41 AM
http://www.ps3trophies.org/forum/images/smilies/welcome.gif aboard FlameCrow, it's always nice to see a new pilot entering the world of WipEout HD. So what is your favourite track and speed class would you say?

F.E.I.S.A.R
4th January 2011, 10:59 AM
Check the forum rules. I'm of no significance here,but make sure you read the rules. Quoting the above post may be acceptable in other forums,but not here.