PDA

View Full Version : Be aware of...

xEik
10th November 2002, 04:07 PM
...the Lancenator, for it's about to reach the fourth cipher in his post count.

Back on the old ezBoard days
8) hi, i'm glad to be here

hi, i'm lance, and as you can see by the emoticon, i live in florida. i started playing videogames last year, pretty late in life since i'm 58 (yes, i know i'm weir... um.. unusual. okay, weird.) i got wip3out last year, but just did the pickup and play thing without keeping records, and i never got more 'serious' about it till this year. i have a few top ten times on some of the tracks, but ive only gold-medaled up through all vector class races and venom class on the first 3 tracks, so i dont have all the ships and tracks yet.

when i first saw the times posted in the records on the association site, i was stunned. even though i have now gotten some semi-decent times in the lower class, i doubt that i will have the reflexes and consistency of concentration to equal the really hot pilots, but the game is such fun, and i will try to improve anyway.

wip3out is one of the highest quality games ive ever seen.
ive talked long enough for this intro. later.

Lance

It seemed so harmless back then... Who could have foreseen it? Now there is no way back. :cry:

Just kidding. :D :P :wink: Keep up the good work !

PRACTICE LEADS TO PERFECTION !

Lance
10th November 2002, 05:40 PM
harmless. yep, that's me. just like Earth in The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy. 'mostly harmless' if you have the Ford Prefect updated version. [whatever happened to the Anglia?]

thanks, xEik. um... don't forget the 449 posts on EZ-board to go along with the 997 here. :o
so far...
damn, i talk too much

Feisar
10th November 2002, 07:19 PM
no no Lance, you dont talk to much, you just have alot to talk about :D

when i turn 58, i hope to be playing video games, the playstation 2 will be a treasure, older than the atari, wait, atari would be much older when im 58.