PDA

View Full Version : Best Madden

JABBERJAW
10th February 2009, 01:02 PM
I haven't been into madden for a while now, and go with the more arcadey football games, but I was curious as to what people thought was the best Madden game(and system). I loved Madden 92(genesis), and Madden 93 is good as well (I have the special edition with 38 super bowl teams). I did not like madden from 94 through 98 because you could not stop the other team if it was played by someone who knew how to play the game. At this point I started playing blitz and loved that game. I played a little madden after this on all the systems before ps3,xbox360, but never got into them. As it is, I like Madden 92, due to the good offense/defense scheme. The only thing I do not like is the passing windows. I also just got Madden for the 3do and that is pretty good, but I will need to play it more to see if I like it as much as 92. I did not like the Super Nintendo versions as much, but did not play the later versions on that system after the abysmal madden 95 (read 109 -92 at halftime vs a buddy, then never played again).

swift killer
10th February 2009, 01:05 PM
I've actually played Madden *dodges bricks being thrown* ....but I know enough to know Im missing out on a good game.

infoxicated
10th February 2009, 04:15 PM
2004 was the one I played most, and 2005 was the last one I played heavily, but after that they got too gimmicky - the match-ups icons appearing on the field are the equivalent of the putting line in Tiger Woods, for example, and just too arcadey for my tastes.