PDA

View Full Version : Sebenco Climb & Chengou Project on Phantom Elite

FrenkyV
16th December 2008, 03:15 PM
Greetings.

I've been playing HD for a couple of months now, but recently i really went trophy hunting.

I've got all the gold elite medals accept two.
I just can't seem to master Sebenco Climb & Chengou Project. I find these tracks really hard, especially some hard corners. :|

The CPU really makes it a pain in the ass. Not because they take that good lines, but because there always blocking my ship on these really tight roads. :?

This may al sound a little bit nooby for some of you guys, but i'm not an 'ace pilot' yet. And still learning.

So do you got some tips for me? Maybe icarus just isn't the best ship for these tracks, or need to change some settings?

P.S.: My First language isn't English, so there maybe some spell/grammar errors

Rubix42
16th December 2008, 03:33 PM
I would say that Icarus is not your best bet to try and make first place on Elite on this particular tracks.

Better off with a ship that has higher acceleration and better handling. Like an Assegai or AG Systems instead. With all the hard corners, being able to shoot out of them with high acceleration on the ship really helps out.

Also, makes sure you are blasting the enemy ships every chance you get. Slowing the down is very important to taking first on these courses.

H3avyM3tal
16th December 2008, 03:35 PM
Learn to turn using side-shifting on sebenco, and hope for speed boosts to use on the way out of the tunnel. That way, you can fly over the zig-zag section and shave alot of time. This 'trick' really helped me drive way ahead of the pack. Also, use barrel roles on some occasions if you can.

On CP, well, the only tricky part is the tight left corner. Master it and you master the track really.

And as some else already said here in the forums: Use mainly speed boosts and autopilots (ad shields). Absord the rest.