PDA

View Full Version : What jobs do you people do?

Space Cowboy
15th August 2005, 04:24 PM
Just as a matter of interest what does everyone around here do for a job? We seem to have quite an eclectic mix of people on the zone forums, it would be interesting to know what everyone here does while they are not here.
Im a student bum so its kind of N/A... hehehe ;)

element42
15th August 2005, 04:35 PM
I'm a Physics Technician in a school. This means that (a) I get school holidays without having to be a teacher and (b) I get to play with all the cool equipment. Plus we have a table football table in the prep. room. :D I love my job.

bakkufu
15th August 2005, 04:38 PM
I work for a PC retailer in the UK and I do web graphics and airbrushing on the side.

Hellfire_WZ
15th August 2005, 04:50 PM
Exactly the same as Space Cowboy right down to what we're studying. :wink:

infoxicated
15th August 2005, 05:00 PM
You have to tell people. Have to. :)

I'm a Web Developer. Don't know why I capped that up. Makes it seem more important, when it isn't really in the big scheme of things. I mean, it'll be absolutely no use to me should some third world war take us all back to medievil times like John Titor had everyone believing a couple of years back. What use is a web developer when everybody is looking up to the Amish as a technological super-race?

Just as well I trained as an electrician originally.

Ah.

Space Cowboy
15th August 2005, 05:18 PM
heheh :)
I used to be a sparky too before I went travelling.

Purist
15th August 2005, 06:14 PM
I'm a games tester for SONY in Liverpool.... funny enough though, have always been interested in 'electrics', thoughts about joining the police or even getting back into marketing where ones true skills/passion lies :D

Interesting thread by the way!

eLhabib
15th August 2005, 06:27 PM
I'm a fresh-baked graphics designer, looking for a job right now and doing some freelance jobs on the side.

Roger
15th August 2005, 07:20 PM